Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Are there concessions (discounts) for helpers / attendants of disabled?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Are there concessions (discounts) for helpers / attendants of disabled?

Total newbie here, hello from Toronto. We will be attending our first Jazz Fest this year and are very much looking forward to it. Our question pertains to patrons with disabilities.

We see the Jazz Fest website is good enough to provide info on patrons with disabilities (wheelchair, mobility, blind, etc.): but the web-page is not clear on one detail:

Does anyone know if attendants for disabled people (e.g. those accompanying those who are blind or in wheelchair etc) are allowed a concession for admission to the Fair Grounds? (free admission, discounted price, etc.).

If yes, do we buy thru TicketMaster, or via another way?

Thanks in advance, and any other tips are appreciated.

Someone will come along who has a definitive answer, but I've never heard of it, and I've been going for twenty or more years. There should be a contact e-mail on the main page, but I would imagine the answer will show up quicker here. Have you checked www.swagland.com ? Lots of great info there, and Swag can find out if it's not already there.

Comment

I don't know about discounted tickets, but I have a disability pass & it gets you to the front of the stage area with another person. Only one pass is needed for the both of you to be in this area.

That being said Swag will fill in the rest.

Comment

I've never heard about attendant discounts (heck, they charge full price for disabled parking), but the best advice is to inquire directly.

To request further information about New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival services for people with disabilities, call (504) 410-6104. By e-mail: [email protected]
        Visit my Jazzfest advice site: http://jazzfest.swagland.com/

Comment