VIP Tickets - Sorry for a repeat question....im terrible at searching

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• VIP Tickets - Sorry for a repeat question....im terrible at searching

Okay so I am sure this has been asked a few hundred times before but I cannot seem to word it on search in a way to find posts on this. So here goes again...

Complete Newbie to the fest here. This year will be our first time. Decided to splurge and get VIP tickets. Figure until I figure things out there it will make it a little easier. Now.. drum roll please.. the question asked by 1000 newbies like me.. which VIP tickets are best? We are looking at Grand Marshal or Big Chief but cant decide (and need to soon!) I like to be up front and near the action but like to be able to cool off and sit between acts. He likes sitting, good views, but doesnt like to get too crowded in. And is there any significant benefits of one over the other.

Also, the VIP shuttle bundles all sold out. Is the Jazz Fest express good? Is there a way to get VIP shuttle tix another way? Oops...two questions LOL.

BTW, did read Swag's site and love it! Gave me great info but need some opinions here for the best first experience :-D
    Last edited by Feirlin; 02-09-2022, 12:13 AM.

I can't answer your questions, but your excitement makes me smile out loud. However you do it, you'll love it. Enjoy!

JF Express will get you there and back just fine. There...one down

Comment

I think you've got a good understanding of the core difference. Grand Marshal gets you up close into a standing room only area without creature comforts. Big Chief gives you private elevated covered seating, but it's not close to the stage.

That's at the 3 largest stages. Big Chief also adds bleacher seating in the Jazz Tent and Blues Tent, which can be useful when those tents get crowded.

Both have (separate) hospitality areas; from the descriptions, the Big Chief one sounds a bit nicer.